skip to main content

Ards and North Down Council

Ards and North Down Borough Council has 40 councillors representing seven district electoral areas.

Ards Peninsula

Bangor Central

Bangor West

Bangor East and Donaghadee


Holywood and Clandeboye


Ards and North Down Borough Council is passionate, progressive and outward looking with great ambition for the area. Priorities include building a stronger more balanced economy, attracting investment to create growth and employment and striving for improved health and wellbeing, community cohesion and a cleaner, greener place in which to live, work, visit and invest.